Bob Dylan growls his way through a version of John Lee Hooker's 'Tupelo Blues,' as the latest advance track surfaces from the upcoming 'The Basement Tapes Complete: The Bootleg Series Vol. 11.' The Band provide a grinding, relentless groove for his scruffy narrative.

'Tupelo Blues,' which traces the flooding of a rural Mississippi town, is one of the tastiest covers from a period best known for a wealth of unreleased Dylan material covered by others. Among the nearly 140 tracks on 'The Basement Tapes Complete' are songs later done by the Byrds ('You Ain't Goin' Nowhere'), Manfred Mann ('Quinn the Eskimo') and Peter, Paul and Mary ('Too Much of Nothing').

You can listen to 'Tupelo Blues' below.

Dylan and the Band also run through loose, homey versions of songs that appear elsewhere in their own respective discographies, including 'Blowin' in the Wind,' 'Tears of Rage,' 'It Ain’t Me, Babe' and 'I Shall Be Released,' among others.

Some of these recordings were previously issued in 1975, but with additional overdubs. This raw new six-disc set, due Nov. 4, is highlighted by 30 previously unheard songs.