L.A. Guns will release a new album, The Devil You Know, on March 29. The album arrives less than a year and a half after 2017's The Missing Peace.

"After the success of The Missing Peace, a lot of people requested that the next record stay on track with the more metal side of the band's music, which is my personal favorite side of the band,” Tracii Guns said in a press release announcing the LP. “I drew from my influences of the [New Wave of British Heavy Metal] while not forgetting my earlier influences from the late '60s and early '70s."

The band is previewing the record with "Stay Away," which you can listen to below. Guns said he chose it as the album's lead single "because it’s a familiar L.A. Guns sound, but even a bit more metal. Something to get everyone’s palate wet!"

Singer Phil Lewis, the only other member of L.A. Guns' classic lineup still in the group, said The Devil You Know is "loaded with attitude and most of it bad. You want a love song? Fuck off and listen to Journey. They say write about what you know, and Lord knows we've all known some evil bitches and dudes that have gone out of their way to make life difficult for us."

Lewis continued, "We say unanimously from the whole band, ‘Fuck you.’ We're going places you could only dream about. We know what it's like to be put down, poked, ridiculed ... but guess what? Looks like we get the last laugh. This band has always been fueled by adrenaline and anger, and this record is a glimpse inside the carnival of rage that dwells deep inside our collective souls. Not much sunshine and hold tight to your lollipop. This is gonna be a fast, loud, bumpy ride!"

CD, digital and vinyl copies are now available for pre-order. Fans can also get an autographed red vinyl version exclusively at the band's web store, along with other apparel and items featuring the new album's artwork.

L.A. Guns, 'The Devil You Know' Track Listing
1. "Rage"
2. "Stay Away"
3. "Loaded Bomb"
4. "The Devil You Know"
5. "Needle to the Bone"
6. "Going High"
7. "Gone Honey"
8. "Don't Need to Win"
9. "Down That Hole"
10. "Another Season in Hell"
11. "Boom" (CD & digital only)

More From 98.3 The Snake