Todd Rundgren has announced the release of a brand new album, 'State,' due out April 9 on the Esoteric / Antenna label. This will be Rundgren's 24th solo album, in addition to his various releases with Utopia and the Nazz.

The label calls this new work "a fusion of rock, soul, R&B and electronica that is at once danceable, groundbreaking, spiritual, challenging and infectious." Throughout his career, Rundgren has always tried on different musical hats, from hard rock and pure pop to progressive rock, lounge music, and everything in between.

A world tour is also planned in support of 'State,' with dates kicking things off May 5 in Woodstock, N.Y. In addition, Rundgren will hold his annual musical summer camp, dubbed 'Toddstock v6.5,' to celebrate his 65th birthday. The event takes place on June 17-22 outside of New Orleans.

Todd Rundgren ‘State’ Tracklist:

1. 'Imagination'
2. 'Serious'
3. 'In My Mouth'
4. 'Ping Me'
5. 'Angry Bird'
6. 'Smoke'
7. 'Collide-A-Scope'
8. 'Something From Nothing'
9. 'Party Liquor'
10. 'Sir Reality'

Todd Rundgren 2013 Tour Dates:

5/05 – Woodstock, N.Y.
5/08 – Norfolk, Conn.
5/10 – New York, N.Y.
5/11 – Philadelphia, Pa.
5/12 – Huntington, N.Y.
5/14 – Kent, Ohio
5/15 – Pittsburgh, Pa.
5/16 – Columbus, Ohio
5/18 – Cincinnati, Ohio
5/19 – Chicago, Ill.
5/20 – Minneapolis, Minn.

More From 98.3 The Snake